For a better experience please change your browser to CHROME, FIREFOX, OPERA or Internet Explorer.
Osun ALGON gets new exco

Osun ALGON gets new exco

Chairman Caretaker Committee for Ifedayo Local Government Area of Osun State, Abiodun Idowu has been reelected as the chairman for the Association of Local Government of Nigeria (ALGON) Osun State chapter.

The election took place inside the Conference Room of the state Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, state Secretariat.

Recall that on Monday, July 12, Governor Gboyega Oyetola swore in the newly-appointed Local Council Caretaker Committees Chairmen in all the local government areas, local council development areas, area councils and administrative offices, in the state.

In his short remarks, the Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs in the state, Prince Adebayo Adeleke, urged the old and new team to keep the ball rolling in all they say and do as chief executive officers.

Addressing the newly-elected Exco of the state ALGON, Chairman Caretaker Committee of the All Progressives Congress in the state, Prince Gboyega Famodun expressed delight and satisfaction over the rancour-free exercise, which he described as one of the beauties of democracy.

Famoodun noted that the tasks ahead of each and everyone of them in their various local governments are quite great and enormous.

He, however, charged them to be dedicated, transparent with total commitment to the ideals of APC as a political party.

“As politicians appointed by the governor among the pool of other equally qualified politicians who showed interest for the same positions but were not lucky to be chosen as Chairmen,” Famoodun charged them to live up to the good expectations of the governor and the entire people of the state of Osun.

He equally expressed conviction and confidence in their abilities to deliver the much expected dividends of democracy just as he urged them to operate an open door policy while discharging their duties.

In his acceptance speech, Idowu thanked governor Oyetola, the leadership of the APC at all levels across the state and the newly re-elected Chairman pledged his loyalty and commitment to do more in his second term in office for the overall development of the state and APC as a political party.

Other executives of Osun ALGON are: Folarin Fafowora, Vice Chairman; Oladosu Olubisi, Secretary; Kola Ajao Assistant Secretary with Fatoki Rafiu as Treasurer among others.

leave your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *