For a better experience please change your browser to CHROME, FIREFOX, OPERA or Internet Explorer.
Oyo Assembly confirms appointment of Makinde commissioner-designates

Oyo Assembly confirms appointment of Makinde commissioner-designates

The Oyo State House of Assembly has confirmed the appointment of all seven commissioner-nominees forwarded to it by Governor Seyi Makinde of the state.

DAILY POST recalls that Makinde had last month sacked all his seventeen commissioners after they had spent two years in office.

The governor had a few days ago, forwarded names of seven of the sacked Commissioners to the Assembly for ratification.

Our correspondent gathered that the nominees have been screened by the lawmakers.
The Assembly has, however, confirmed the appointment of the nominees.

The lawmakers confirmed the appointment on Thursday.

The nominees are Mr Akinola Ojo, Professor Oyelowo Oyewo, Chief Bayo Lawal and Prof Dawood Kehinde Sangodoyin.

The rest are; Temilolu Nurudeen Ashamu, Mrs Faosat Joke Sanni and Alhaji Ismaila Ayansiju Lawal.

Speaker of the Assembly, Adebo Ogundoyin, noted that the appointment is a rare opportunity for the appointees to serve the state.

“I say congratulations to all our seven returning Commissioners on their reappointment.

“This is great privilege and another rare opportunity for you to continue in your various Ministries, and also another chance to serve the people of Oyo State.

“I therefore advise that you take note of all the questions and observations made by the Honorable Members towards moving Oyo State forward.”

leave your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *